New PlayStation 5 event announced on September 16 at 10:00 p.m.

The Boss

Moderator
Mod Team
Apr 24, 2020
3,467
28
8
Sony Interactive Entertainment has announced that on Wednesday, September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST time it will offer a new event dedicated to the games of PlayStation 5. It remains to be seen they will take advantage of the circumstances to announce the price and the launch date of the console.

“Before the launch of PlayStation 5 at the end of the year, we wanted to show you more amazing games that will be released alongside PS5 (and later as well),” says Sid Shuman of Sony Interactive Entertainment. “Our next digital event will be around 40 minutes long, and includes updates on the latest titles from PlayStation Studios and from our great development partners.”

This event will be broadcast through the official PlayStation channels at Twitch and YouTube.

Although Sony only confirms the presence of games, all players interested in PlayStation 5 They hope that during the event the price of the two models of the console (with and without optical reader) will also be announced, as well as their launch date.

Several analysts suggest that PlayStation 5 It will be priced at $499, the same as Xbox Series X, which however has superior technical specifications. However, the big question for everyone is how much it will cost PlayStation 5 Digital Edition. It may be that a small reduction is applied due to the absence of the reader that would leave the console at $449, or directly the Japanese decide to hit the table down to $399. On the date, everything points to November and possibly before Black Friday, falling this year on November 27.
 
Top