Connect with us

Ios

Are iCloud photos deleted when you delete them from iPhone?

Published

on

Advertisement


ICloud, Apple's cloud storage service, is often confusing and you may have doubts about its effectiveness. In your case, you may not know that, when you delete photos from your iPhone, they also disappear from iCloud.

Don't worry because in this article you will find everything you need to know. We will explain why you should not worry when deleting your photos smartphone, as well as restoring deleted photos by accident or freeing up space while saving them all.

Can the photos be removed from the iPhone without having to be removed from iCloud?

If you use iCloud photos, then the answer is: photos from your account will be deleted from the cloud when you delete them on your iPhone. Before deleting any image, we recommend that you consider deleting it in iCloud again.

To see if the option is activated, open the & # 39; Settings & # 39; App on your iPhone and touch on your account at the top. Next, tap on & # 39; Cloud & # 39 ;, followed by & # 39; Photos & # 39; If the switch is green, then it is activated.

If you use iCloud Photos, a copy of all the photos you created with your iPhone will be automatically saved in iCloud services. All your devices using the same iCloud account will also be synced.

This means you can access those photos from any of your Apple devices, be it your iPad, Mac or MacBook. But it also means that if you make changes to your iPhone (such as deleting an image), this will also be done on other devices.

So, if you delete an image on your iPhone and have the iCloud Photos option enabled to automatically save them to the cloud, it will also be removed from iCloud. If this doesn't happen, then maybe you should consider activating iCloud.

https://www.iGamesNews.com/

Can the deleted photos be restored?

If you've recently deleted a photo from your iPhone and noticed that it also disappears from your iCloud account, don't be alarmed. You have 30 days to receive it The & # 39; Deleted & # 39; it's yours smartphone.

To do this, you must open the & # 39; Photos & # 39; on your iPhone and touch the & # 39; Album & # 39; options below. Now, swipe down until you find the & # 39; Deleted & # 39 ;, folder where you can find the image you accidentally deleted.

Tap the & # 39; Select & # 39; in the top right corner, select an image to recover and then click the & # 39; Return & # 39; in the bottom right corner. You must confirm the change and voila! This photo is back on your iPhone and iCloud.

https://www.iGamesNews.com/

How to free up space without deleting photos?

You might consider removing photos from your iPhone because you want to free up space. The fact is that you don't have to delete your photos smartphone to get memory or to provide iCloud auto-backup.

We recommend that you go to & # 39; Settings & # 39; s and choose your account. Then, tap on & # 39; Cloud & # 39 ;, followed by & # 39; Photos & # 39 ;. There you will see the option to & # 39; Maximize iPhone & # 39; Make sure it's selected (a blue mark should appear).

Having this option will make your photos and videos in iCloud stored in high resolution, while on your iPhone the heavy version will be saved so that it doesn't take up much space and your storage doesn't suffer.



Advertisement

I started playing Xbox a lot thanks to Call of Duty online. Since then I haven't stopped playing competitive online.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Advertisement

Trending