Can you imagine that one of your private videos has been shared with a complete stranger? Oops, this happened recently in the app Google Photos.
Recently, Google sent an email to other users of its photo program to report that some of their private videos were accidentally sent to strangers.
This is a "technical problem" that has affected users who have used the service Google Takeout downloading your data between November 21 and November 25 last year.
More on iPadízate | The little iPad watch 13 little details make a difference for Android
A small number of users have discovered videos that are not their own
As reported by Google, only 0.01% of Google image users were affected by this major technical problem with Google Takeout. But you must remember that it is a base for Google image users over a billion users.
Fortunately, as mentioned from 9to5google the technical problem has already been solved. In addition, Google engineers have begun extensive analysis to help prevent this from happening again in the future.
Google has apologized for any inconvenience caused by affected users and recommended that their last sale be removed from Google Takeout, and then remove the content from Google Photos.
You can check out Google's email on Jon Oberheide's tones:
– Jon Oberheide (@jonoberheide) February 4, 2020
“Unfortunately, at this time, some videos in Google Photos are incorrectly sent to unrelated user files. One or more videos from your Google Photos account are affected by this problem. "
Can you imagine the surprise faces they will be wearing knowing that their closest videos have been seen by strangers? Be very careful with the videos you keep on your device!