Sharing the location of iPhone with family members is a habit that many use as a safety measure, useful in many situations. However, this need can also change and after a while it is possible to want reverse this setting.
The “Family Sharing” feature was introduced with iOS 8 in 2014. It was designed so that users can add up to five people to a family group, share department accounts, and through the family organizer, enable location sharing settings for the group, which all family members can access. One of the main benefits is helping family members find their lost devices with “Find My iPhone”.
How to stop sharing my location on iPhone
The settings for this option can be found in the “Find my iPhone” tab. In the middle of the screen, there is a switch that says “Share my location” that users can turn on and off. Under this option, they can see members of your household who have access to your location and whose location they can see once it’s shared.
Al deactivate Share my location, the location is no longer available to authorized friends or family. This change means that family members cannot access the location data of your devices. But even if they don’t have access to location data, it can help by checking the online or offline status of the lost device, playing sounds, putting it in lost mode, or wiping it down. remotely.