Less than a week ago, Apple officially released a new software version for its devices. This was intended to prepare the devices for the arrival of AirTags. Also, it brought some important news, such as unlocking with Apple Watch on phones with Face ID.
However, these are not the only changes. A more important novelty, if possible, was the implementation of trace notifications. Some notices that will appear when starting certain applications and which will ask for your permission to track your activity. This way, we will always keep control of our privacy.
At least if these notifications are working properly. And it is that, for some users, it is not that simple. Due to a bug, these notifications have been limited by default for some people. For this reason, Apple launched a new version a few hours ago to solve it: iOS 14.5.1.
With this new version, which includes some important security fixes, this problem should be resolved quickly. If we meet the requirements, when we restart the iPhone, we will start to see notifications when starting compatible apps. And then we can determine if it’s worth having that much information.
Of course, we can also prevent any notification from appearing in settings, privacy, tracking. There we will find both the apps that have requested permission, as well as a switch to limit browsing by default. By disabling this, no app will have permission
With the release of this version, Apple also stopped signing iOS 14.4 because of a security breach. Thus, this version can only be officially installed on compatible devices. And for the safety of your devices, we recommend that you do so as soon as possible.