Connect with us

Android

protect yourself from following your steps

Published

on

[ad_1]

Google Account settings

By now you might be surprised to know that Google keeps record almost – all the work you do every day as you use their services and platforms — YouTube, Google Maps, Chrome… – What you can know right now is that whenever you want, you can delete all that activity and prevent Google from accessing it.

The process, moreover, is simple too You can do it from your computer and from your mobile phone, either iOS or Android. And, if you want to, you can do that information is automatically deleted when you decide. In this guide we will explain step by step how to remove your activity from Google, either manually or automatically, and on any device.

Delete your Google activity from your computer

To clear your Google activity on a Windows, Linux or Mac computer, you just need to browser, whether it is Chrome, Firefox, Edge, Safari or any other, from anywhere sign in to your Google Account and thus access your settings. Now, you should just follow these steps:

  • Open Google and go to your account from the image on the right – you should click on "Manage your Google Account" -.
  • From the sidebar, access the "Data and customization" section
  • Find the box “Work and chronology” and access the “My Work” section
  • In the sidebar, enter the "Delete task"
  • Choose from where you want to delete the saved task – last hour, last day or forever –

When the process is complete, information will be deleted from Google servers and the company will not have access to them. From this panel of similar settings, you can Google has stopped collecting activity data

either delete information on individual services or platforms.

Delete your Google activity from your mobile phone

If you want, you can also do this same process directly from your mobile phone. To do this, you must have it A Google account where you want to delete device-related activity, and follow these simple steps:

  • Open the "System Settings" application and go to the "Google" section
  • Tap the "Manage your Google Account" button
  • Go to the "Data and Personalization" tab and touch "My Activity"
  • Touch the three dots icon to the right of the search bar, and select "Delete task"
  • Choose from where you want to delete the saved task – last hour, last day or forever –

That's all. As if you decide to delete data via Google desktop, you can delete information from specific settings, or prevent Google from backing up data related to your activity again. Of course, keep in mind that by doing this, you will lose some of the services or benefits that these services provide by accessing your data.

Set up automatic removal for your Google activity

Finally, you can set up your Google account so that activity data is automatically deleted. At that point we explain how to set up this auto-delete function, but it doesn't hurt to review the steps to be implemented:

  • Open the "System Settings" application and go to the "Google" section
  • Tap the "Manage your Google Account" button
  • Go to the "Data and Personalization" tab and touch "Activity on the web and Applications / Location History / YouTube History" – you should schedule automatic removal for each category –
  • Touch "Manage task"
  • On the page that opens, look for the section "Task will be saved until you manually delete it" and touch "Change this setting"
  • Select the time a task can be saved before deleting

So, Google will give you a chance to keep the data stored up to date and start deleting the task When the timeout is over, or delete old data.

Join our channel Phone day highlights and best Android deals!

Join our Telegraph Channel

About Christian Collado


http://feedproxy.google.com/












Growth Editor at Andro4all, specializing in SEO. I am studying software development and writing about technology, especially about the Android world and everything related to Google since 2016. You can follow me On Twitter, email me if you have something to tell me, or contact me via my LinkedIn profile.

My work group:



[ad_2]

Ever since I had the NES, I knew that Nintendo was going to be with me for life. From that NES to SWITCH, I've known all the Nintendo systems.

Continue Reading
Advertisement
Click to comment
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Advertisement

Trending

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x