Delete a file in Finder from your macOS computer and you’ll know how to find it in the ‘Trash’. Delete an image or video from Photos and it will be moved to the recently deleted album.
But where do the iTunes and Apple Music songs you delete on macOS go? Well, it turns out that they end up in the same place as well, the recycle bin.
If iCloud Music Library is enabled through an Apple Music or iTunes subscription, Music Services will also warn you that items will be deleted everywhere if you try to delete songs, albums, or other media.
When you delete music with the Music Library of iCloud enabled, the file is deleted from the synced set of items stored in your iCloud account, and all downloaded versions are also deleted from all of your paired devices.
However, you can simply drag the item (s) from the Trash to iTunes or Apple Music to restore them for local use or for iCloud Music Library syncing.
Check out our special guide on How to Use Apple Music: Tips and Tricks.