Connect with us


Assassin's Creed: the chronology of the games of the saga – News




After two years of hiatus, the assassins will resume service at the end of 2020 through Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, an episode placing you in the shoes of a Viking in the heart of the dark ages. In almost 13 years of existence, the saga has already allowed us to explore many places and eras at the controls of different characters. It is sometimes difficult to find your way around in this busy timeline, which is why we are offering you today an infographic placing all of the games on a timeline.

Note that this infographic includes a large majority of the games in the saga, but that we have chosen to exclude a few secondary episodes for various reasons: some were a simple side mini-game, others were not precisely anchored in a period. Some titles presented here (like Revelations, Rogue, Unity, or Syndicate) include sequences taking place at alternative times: for the sake of clarity (and to avoid spoil, incidentally), we do not indicate them on this chronology and we will let us first of all base on the main period during which the title takes place. However, we have chosen to include certain additional content that stands out from the original title by their periodicity and to exclude the DLC taking place in the chronology of the episode to which they are attached. Finally, we have also chosen not to include ancillary works (comics, film, novels, etc.) in order to avoid overloading this infographic.

The next episode of the license, Assassin's Creed Valhalla, is released at the end of 2020 on PC via Uplay and Epic Games Store, PS4, Xbox One, PS5, Xbox Series X and Stadia.

Assassin's Creed: the chronology of the games of the saga
Profile of Kaaraj, iGamesNews

By Kaaraj, Journalist



Continue Reading
Click to comment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x