Connect with us


Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Kollection will hit stores on June 16




Players who have not added to their game list Mortal Kombat 11 they can do it with the edition Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Kollection in physical format that Coming to Nintendo Switch, Xbox One, and PlayStation 4 on June 16. Of course, Nintendo Switch users can get hold of this edition in physical format of Mortal Kombat 11 With its add-on content and the upcoming Aftermath expansion included as standard, but – although sold in a unique pack – the game card will include the base content and add-on content will be downloadable via download codes included in the box.

June 16 arrive

The new physical edition of the game will be released on June 16 under the title Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Kollection. Include all content that have come into the game so far in addition to those associated with the recently announced Aftermath expansion.

However, on the game card, as Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment has confirmed, the game card strictly includes the base game. The all other content is downloaded to the console memory using download codes,

to be included in the box. It is not known whether the PS4 and Xbox One disc editions will have this limitation, but it is expected that given the size of the game and the storage capacity of the Blu-ray this will not happen and everything will come without requiring additional downloads (beyond the patches that will undoubtedly be arriving).

In Aftermath will expand the story mode of the fighting game with a new bow that keeps

the cinematic style of the original plot of the game. Here we will see a new story "focused on trust and deception", the company says in the published press release.

This new expansion of story mode will tell how Liu Kang, God of Fire, has to recruit new and unexpected allies after becoming the new guardian of time and protector of Earth. He will have to collaborate with friends and enemies to "forge a new story in which the fate of the worlds hangs by a thread."

This is where the new characters: Fujin, the Wind God who serves as protector of the Earth along with his brother Raiden, Sheeva, the half-armed, half-dragon four-armed queen of the ancient Shokan race, and RoboCop, the iconic and highly advanced cyber police officer, who will appear for the first time in the saga.


Continue Reading
Click to comment
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x