It was 2018 when the WhatsApp platform introduced a feature most users wanted: the ability to delete WhatsApp messages after it was sent to a recipient or a group of users.
Obviously, the process only works before the message is read, because the instant messaging service cannot go back in time, at least for now.
However, if your message is sent, delivered, but not read by the recipient, you can now delete it. There is a warning and you must act immediately: WhatsApp messages sent can be deleted up to 7 minutes after they are sent.
To delete a message from WhatsApp, press and hold the message in question to select it. After that, press the delete icon and select the & # 39; Delete option for all & # 39; if you send it to a contact group.
All you need to know about deleting WhatsApp messages
The new functionality can prove life-saving at times, able to free you from the horror of writing or sending a message to an unwanted group or to the wrong person.
But it can also cause some problems, because every time you delete an unread message, WhatsApp puts a bookmark in the conversation, notifying the recipient that the message has been deleted.
If you have not seen this message, then you should know that it is likely to be late and that the message has already been read without having previously been deleted.
As you know, it's often easier to know when WhatsApp messages are read: by default, one gray check next to the message indicates that it has been sent, while double gray checks are sent.
Finally, the double check turns blue at the same time the message has been read by the recipient.
Another thing that recently changed the platform for WhatsApp is that the time when WhatsApp will continue to try to delete the sent messages you want to delete is extended to 13 hours, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.
Although the removal process should be effective immediately, if both sides have their phones turned on and connected to the Internet, either one of them will run out of cover or run out of battery, which is why they will have a comeback.
How to delete a sent message from WhatsApp after the time limit
To delete a message sent to ShareApp, you must give instructions within seven minutes of posting. Now what happens when this time is over? That's happening @AndroidJefe Report a plan that may save you.
- Disable Wi-Fi connection with your mobile data
- Go to & # 39; Settings> Time & date settings & # 39; then return within an hour before sending your message.
- Open WhatsApp again, search for the message in question, select it and touch the trash you can and select & # 39; Delete for all & # 39;
- Activate the Wi-Fi connection and mobile data again and reset the local time and date for the message to be removed from WhatsApp servers.
Finally, be aware that all types of WhatsApp are vulnerable to one or more threats that may allow hackers to install spyware or malware on your device or have access to your phone. We explain how to secure your WhatsApp account.