WhatsApp lets you send photos that will only be viewed once 1

The business of Facebook owner Mark Zuckerberg continues to work hard on WhatsApp, implementing in the instant messaging service a series of features already available in other of its applications, in this case this is something already happening in Instagram chat.

WhatsApp implements the ability to send photos and videos that can only be viewed once, greatly improving its privacy features. This is one of the most interesting steps for WhatsApp in recent months, just before launching a true cross-platform system comparable to that of Facebook Messenger or Telegram.

At the moment, we cannot verify if this new system of sending photos which can only be seen once is implemented naturally in all versions of WhatsApp, it is not known that they have deployed it in the versions for Android and in the case of iOS, the one that concerns us, for the moment we have only been able to observe it in the beta of WhatsApp that we are testing to be able to inform you instantly of all the news. However, the web version of WhatsApp implemented it absolutely for all users, so you can take a look at it now.

When you add a photo, it will appear in the text box a small button that refers to “1” surrounded by a circle. This button will allow us to activate and deactivate the possibility of adjusting the photo or video sent so that it can only be viewed or reproduced once, and so the famous “self-destruct” messages will not be necessary. . This new possibility of WhatsApp is very interesting, although we do not know if it will refer to the screenshots taken, as is the case on Instagram, or whether, on the contrary, there will be no limitation in this regard.